About Us

A church has stood on the site of St Maxentius, Bradshaw, since the early 1600s

Today, St Maxentius is a popular welcoming church with a thriving Junior Church Community.

Clergy Team

Our Team Rector is Rev. Canon Peter Reiss.

As part of the Turton Moorland Team, Reverend Carol Hayden is Team Vicar at Christ Church, Egerton & St. Andrew’s, Bromley Cross & Reverend Chris Jamieson OLM based at St. Peter’s Belmont.

Lay Team

The Parochial Church Council (the executive committee of a Church of England parish) consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity.

Church Wardens – Joyce Armstrong and Jan Bennett

Deputy Wardens –  Bryan Goodall, David Haslam, Margaret Heaton, Tom Heaton,  Tracy Lawton, Ruth Scorah, Don Taylor

PCC Secretary – Carol Carr

PCC Members – Rev. Jan Ainsworth, Joyce Armstrong,  Jan Bennett, Edna Bowers, Carol Carr, Elaine Christian, Andrew Cox, Bryan Goodall, Alison Greaves, Arthur Greaves, Jo Haslam, Tracy Lawton, Gillian Schofield, Rebecca Smith, Chris Sutcliffe, Don Taylor, Nicola Waring.